"The spell may be cast even against a target who is in melee with a friend of the caster."
We played a 3 way battle and came across this rule. I am warband 1 with a melee going against warband 3. Warbands 2 and 3 are also in a separate melee. I had initially planned on using Switcheroo to swap a weak C member of warband 2 in the second melee with a strong C member of warband 3 that was in melee with a weaker member of my warband. We played it as I, Warband 1 could not cast into a melee between Warbands 2 and 3. I want to confirm this is what the rule intends.
Thanks,
Xenos