Page 1 of 1

Hammering Blow Free Hack Results

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:27 pm
by Sam_Pate
When a player rolls a power attack "1" with Hammering Blow the opposite figure gets an extra free hack. This free hack happens before the main melee result.

I may have missed this in the rules, but what happens if the Free Hack result is a recoil? Does the proper melee result become void? If the Melee result as a recoil, does that translate into a knockdown?

Re: Hammering Blow Free Hack Results

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:31 pm
by Andrea Sfiligoi
If the power-attacker recoils because of the free hack, his attack is nullified. I will add this in the rules.

Re: Hammering Blow Free Hack Results

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 4:39 pm
by Andrea Sfiligoi
I rephrased it as follows:

Hammering Blow
If the Hammering Blow rolls a natural 6 on its C roll on a melee attack AND WINS, the model adds +2 to its total. If the character rolls a 1 on the melee roll, an adjacent foe chosen by the opponent may perform a Free Hack at him. If this free hack causes the character with Hammering Blow to recoil or fall Prone, his attack is canceled. If the free hack kills the character, the character dies BEFORE having a chance to deal his blow.

Re: Hammering Blow Free Hack Results

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 9:35 pm
by Sam_Pate
AH , Ok, thanks. So the free hack recoil stops the main melee happening.

cheers

Re: Hammering Blow Free Hack Results

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:44 pm
by Marc Gacy
Hmm, that seems a bit pricey, when you can spend 5 pts to get a +1 that applies in all circumstances, with no 1 out of 6 significant drawback.
The way its written, I don't think I would field a model with this special ability.