Page 1 of 1

Javelin

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:46 am
by Abyssal Goblin
Can Javelins be thrown multiple range bands? Currently it says Short. But would it be permissible as -2 C at 2x Short, -4 C at 3x Short?

Re: Javelin

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:01 am
by Darkmeer
I believe thrown weapons are intended to be "short" ranged attacks, with use the Short measuring stick up to 3x short, like the "Shooter: short" quality from SOBH, even though it's worded slightly differently.

Re: Javelin

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 1:46 pm
by Abyssal Goblin
Thats what I would assume as well. I played it as Shooter: Short, but it should be written as such for all those newly reading into SoBH rules.

Re: Javelin

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 10:23 pm
by Andrea Sfiligoi
yes all ranged weapons can be thrown at multiple ranges as explained in the ranged combat section. The "Short" range means only the kind of measuring stick that is used.

Re: Javelin

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 12:51 am
by Abyssal Goblin
I figured as much. Thanks Andrea!

Re: Javelin

Posted: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:03 pm
by Andrea Sfiligoi
ASOBH adds a clarification:

A character may perform a single javelin ranged attack per turn. A character could move with 1 action, throw the javelin with a free action, move in contact with an opponent with his second action and then perform a melee attack.